How to look your best this winter!

This time of year can leave you looking tired and  pasty,  and being indoors most of the time is not good for your skin. Central heating can also  leave skin looking dry and tired looking. For what it’s worth,  I find certain products absolute must-haves,  and the combination is a sure-start way of ringing in the new year looking and feeling good!

Guerlain’s Terracotta bronzer is the best around.  It gives you a lovely, natural looking glow both in summer and winter,  and no self-respecting handbag would be without it!  Keep it on you at all times – you never know who you’ll bump into when out and about!  Always be prepared!  Apply with a thick brush to cheeks and temples, and you’re good to go!

My essential make-up kit!

My essential make-up kit!

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm is an old favourite – tap a little on your cheeks after applying make-up for an extra glow!

Lancome Hypnose Star mascara makes your lashes longer and thicker,  and who could survive without YvesSaintLaurent concealer? It covers a multitude! I’ve recently started using YvesSaintLaurent Le Teint Touch foundation, and I have had some favourable comments. It’s lovely, a great cover, and you only have to use a tiny amount.

My latest find!  It's amazing!

My latest find! It’s amazing!

My latest discovery is laura mercier foundation primer – put it on before foundation and your skin looks extra clear,  and make up goes on like velvet. I bought it in Space NK Apothecary, but I am sure it’s available online.

Just a few little tips for the new year!  (ssshhh!  it’s always worked for me! )  Why not treat yourselves?  Most of you have been working hard over Christmas, keeping it all together for everyone. I know make-up can be expensive, but the good products last forever and I think it’s worth it, even if you buy just one item at a time.

Happy New Year, and I’m looking forward to seeing you all glow in 2014!

My absolute necessity!  You never know who you'll meet in Waitrose!

My absolute necessity! You never know who you’ll meet in Waitrose!

 

4 thoughts on “How to look your best this winter!

  1. hi nancy, thanks for your beauty tips. very valuable if you can’t effort a trip to lanzarote to get some sun-teint at this time of year 🙂

Leave a Reply

